(Building support) How do I fix the hit boxes on models?

How do you fix the hitbox of a model?
Im trying to make a game that includes parkour but the hitbox of a model I used is really off.
The model is used by a wording plugin that creates words (obviously)
if I could get help that would be great!
(here is an example of one of the model)

1 Like

Use Meshparts instead of Unions. That will require a bit more work, but will eliminate your problem.

1 Like

Im fairly new to building so can you explain more on how?

And Im using a plugin to make these models for letters

A MeshPart is a Part which could include a MeshId and/or a MeshTextureId. The mesh is a Part with a defined form created on another softare. One of the most famous is Blender3D (the only one i know but there are more than 1)

2 Likes

Ooooh I get you now but Is there a easier way by using a 3D text plugin?
Here is the exact plugin I use
https://www.roblox.com/library/5238194706/3D-Text

1 Like

Trying making a mesh. This can be done through external software like blender. It’s a bit more work but totally worth it and accurate.
Unions are very unreliable.

3 Likes

Problem is Ive tried blender before and its just completely confusing. Plus my computer can really handle it. I could just make parts and put them together but I wanted a faster outcome.
Thanks for the help though.

1 Like

Just gonna point this out, the link you posted for that plugin wasn’t the original creator. Although I’m not saying that there may be a backdoor in that plugin, the fact that the group shows a locked status is concerning :thinking:

The original plugin:

Plugins similar to these also have botted/fake “vouch” accounts (Can you find them lol? Hint, Bacon):

Another note, blender allows you to optimize the meshes/parts. However, if you just want an accurate hitbox for the letters, the best best will just be either:

Creating it with parts – very slow