"Buy a Hint" System

Hello, I would like to make it so that players can buy (using an item, developer products ID) an in-game hint by clicking on a box, it offers him to buy the hint, once buy, the message displayed until the player closes it by himself.
I’m a beginner and couldn’t find any help on this. THANKS !

1 Like

Bro you can’t just ask for full on scripts, try learning how to make dev products work and all

1 Like
  1. Create a GUI for Buying Hints: Create a User Interface (UI) that displays the hint purchase option when players click on a box. You can use tools like the StarterPack to create the UI elements you need, such as a button to buy the hint.
  2. Implement Purchase Logic: When the player clicks on the button to buy the hint, you should handle the purchase logic. You can use the MarketplaceService to prompt the player for the purchase. Here’s a basic example:

luaCopy code

local MarketplaceService = game:GetService("MarketplaceService")

local hintProductId = YOUR_HINT_PRODUCT_ID -- Replace with the actual product ID

local function BuyHint(player)
    local success, errorMessage = pcall(function()
        local purchaseResult = MarketplaceService:PromptProductPurchase(player, hintProductId)
        if purchaseResult == Enum.ProductPurchaseDecision.PurchaseGranted then
            -- Grant the hint to the player and show a message
            -- You can store the player's purchase state in a data store
            -- or some other persistent storage method
            -- Then show a message on the player's screen
            -- You can use a hint GUI element to display the hint message
        elseif purchaseResult == Enum.ProductPurchaseDecision.NotProcessedYet then
            -- Handle this case if necessary
        else
            -- Handle failed purchase
        end
    end)
    if not success then
        warn("Error while processing purchase:", errorMessage)
    end
end

-- Connect the BuyHint function to the button's Click event