Camera View Rolling/Tilting not Working

1. What do I want to achieve?
    I want to make a script where when the player presses “D” to walk side ways, the PLAYER’S camera tilts on the “z” axis a little

2. Whats the issue?
    Im not the best in scripting and this is my first time messing around with camera CFrame, yet this script does not work the way i want it to, it continuously tilts the camera (only on the “x” and “y” axis though, the “z” axis doesn’t work, please help with this) so the camera always ends up looking up at the sky

local Players = game:GetService("Players")
local LocalPlayer = Players.LocalPlayer
local Camera = workspace.CurrentCamera
local UserInputService = game:GetService("UserInputService")

function onInputChanged(inputObject, gameProcessedEvent)
	if inputObject.KeyCode == Enum.KeyCode.D then
		if inputObject.UserInputState == Enum.UserInputState.Begin then
			while UserInputService:IsKeyDown(Enum.KeyCode.D) do
				wait()
				Camera.CFrame = Camera.CFrame * CFrame.Angles(0,0,math.rad(25))
			end
		end
	end
end

UserInputService.InputBegan:Connect(onInputChanged)
  1. What have I tried so far?
    I have looked on a bunch of other dev forum topics, no one seems to say and/or know how to fix it so the camera can tilt on the “z” axis, I have tried to figure out CFrame:ToOrientation, wich, nothing I did worked, and more stuff that I cant remember.

Please help, I mostly just want to fix the tilting, because it’s wrong, the tilting on the “z” axis not working and I want to make the tilting smooth.

1 Like

This rotates the camera on the world’s Z axis, not it’s own local Z axis. So if you’re looking in the direction of the world’s X axis, that would cause the camera to pitch instead of roll.

Try Camera.CFrame *= Camera.CFrame:ToWorldSpace(CFrame.Angles(0, 0, rad(25)))

it didn’t work, the

has a little error line under it and in the output I get this error: Players.cheesymuffin8.PlayerScripts.ViewRolling:11: attempt to call a nil value