CFrame Animator, Curves, Easing and more!

Introduction:

Ever wanted to animate an object, but it wasn’t a character? You didn’t want to use tweens, because they didn’t have the styles or directions you were looking for?

You wanted to have easily customizable animations, with multiple keyframes, and all inside of a neatly packed module in script!?

Well, I have just the thing for you!:

CFrame Animator 1.0!

yapping

One day I was working on a game, and I wanted to make some attack moves. I was going to animate, but I realized I didn’t want to have to animate the character, and then implement it into the attack, and then rescript, and then animate the character, and implement, and rinse and repeat. OVER and OVER again.

So, I started writing. A about an hour later I finished my masterpiece, with just a little over 180 lines of code. It would help me script animations! All I would have to do is put the together the character’s body movement (punching, kicking, etc…), And I could leave the rest of the movement (turning around, dashing, flipping, etc) to easily customizable script.

Here’s the resource:

Using this module, you can use your creativity and imagination to put together any effect you want. Whether it’s teleporting behind the player in a move, doing a dash, or maybe even a cutscene animation! You can implement curves, and since you can use curves, you can also do straight lines (straightened out curve).

Tutorial

To use this module, you will first have to come to a basic understanding of bezier curves, and be well-versed in scripting.

NOTE: This module is NOT incremental (subject to change). It does NOT increment the CFrame it manipulates. If you try to assign the CFrame whilst the animation is playing, the animation will not stop, it will be continued and thus overwritten.

This is an OOP (Object Oriented Programming) module, which means to use it, you must create an object of it’s class (animation) using the .new() function.