[CLOSED] ThomasMGardiner - Scripter Portfolio

About Me

Hi there! My name’s Tom and I’m a Computer Science student at the University of Bath in the United Kingdom. I love programming, problem solving and delivering a professional experience to players who use my products in games.

I started on Roblox when I was 10 years old in 2011, putting together small free-modelled games for me and my friends to play. Expanding into Roblox’s legacy building system of cube blocks, I started a few groups to emulate popular games at the time such as Assassin’s Creed and Pokemon communities.

I started scripting in 2014, creating a few simple tycoon games that made the front page for a few weeks (here). Since then I worked exclusively on group development developing for some of the top groups on Roblox at the time including the largest United Kingdom roleplay group (here) and the current largest British Army roleplay group (here).

In 2020, I became the Head Developer for an 80,000 member British Army roleplay group which can you find a link to below. This position has given me great responsibility outside of my own company, as the experiences of literally thousands of players was dictated by my development decisions giving me great experience working under high workloads and pressure.

I am currently working as a freelance programmer for all sorts of people on Roblox. If you would like to get in touch for me to work on your project, please message me here on the DevForum or on Discord @Tom#2621.

Current Projects

I am currently in the processing of taking the lead on two games.

The first game is a simple tank game (see a demo here) which is surprisingly fun!

The second game is group effort by my own games studio (see more below) which is a simple point-and-click horror game.

I am also working a few commissions such as UFO Simulator, the British Army and The Vietnam Army.