[CLOSED]Copy the avatar of the player joined into a custom Startercharacter

1. What do you want to achieve?
    So basically I have a custom rig as StarterCharacter, it is almost like R15 but smoother. I would like for whatever player to join, to have the same rig as the StarterCharacter but still with the body colors, clothes, accessory’s, etc… (It does not have to be by StarterCharacter, if their is an easier or more efficient way, I am down for whatever.)

2. What is the issue?
    The issue is I just don’t know where to even begin in the script, I just can’t seem to understand it.

Explorer

StarterCharacter

2 Likes

I’m not an expert at this, but I would just customize the rig to however you want it to look, and then look up tutorials on how to make everyone spawn as that character by using a script. I’m sure there are some out there on Youtube, etc.

The problem isnt making a StarterCharacter the problem is I want the StarterCharacter to look exactly like the player, except without the R15 or R6 part.

Oh, then you would just have to make a script that will convert the rig to the player’s avatar. Once again there are probably multiple tutorials on this.

So, remove it from starter character, then when the player joins loop thru the original character, clone all accessories and parent them to the custom character then set player.Character to the new one.

local Players = game:GetService("Players")

local StarterCharacterVar = script.StarterCharacter

Players.PlayerAdded:Connect(function(player)

player.CharacterAdded:Connect(function(char)

for i, v in pairs(char) do

if i:IsA("Accessory") then

i.Parent = script.StarterCharacter

end

end

end)

end)

Hey so uh I am kinda new when it comes to using the For i, v thing. And I am not experienced with any kind of character changing and what not, so could you please guide me through this.

You need to do char:GetChildren()

And you need to put v not i. v is the value and i is the index. You cannot clone indexes.