Comments about my low poly construction (i accept criticals)

Hello, I am a Low Poly builder, my name is Mateo; and I would like to hear your opinions and questions about my Halloween build. This Halloween build was only created for the game icon and Discord group. Exactly I started yesterday and ended yesterday; it took me 3 hours

10 Likes

I love the detail and time spent into it, however I don’t think the color choice makes me feel spooked or in any emotion whatsoever. Being honest when thinking of that building itself i would think of a full moon covered with trees and vines… maybe a mountain in the back tucked away in a small area of nature. Now, that being said, this is my opinion, so in total I would try to experiment with colors and trees.

2 Likes

I agree with you, it looks more like a fantasy castle in my opinion. Changing the colors and time of day would probably do a lot! :slightly_smiling_face:

2 Likes

It looks great! However, I do have some minor touch up suggestions for you:

• The neon seems to be too bright, I suggest using a darker version of that colour so it doesn’t glow as much and so you can see the details put onto the neon parts better

• The orange windows in the right of the picture need SOMETHING, I just don’t know what that something is, I’m thinking maybe a lattice or some sort of design to make it better stick out

• Maybe add some spooky lanterns along the path for extra decoration. I don’t know what you are intending to do with the atmosphere - if anything at all - but I feel like if you made it night time and added the lanterns , it would give a more spooky vibe.

Other than that it looks amazing! Keep it up!

1 Like

Thank you very much for your ideas to improve my construction