Constructive criticism on my obby

Anybody mind giving any constructive criticism on my obby here? Just keep it :100: I’ll take it on the chin. Currently 110 stages and I’m going to 150. Enjoy! :+1:t5:

2 Likes

It’s not bad, but could use some originality. Right now it’s basically like every other obby game on Roblox.

2 Likes

Preciate it and thats true. Hell I’m new to roblox studio so I don’t really know how to make anything with originality like a storymode inside the obby or something. I ain’t trying to use this as an excuse, it’s just when I started on my game I didn’t know how to add all the cool effects and stuff like that. You got any recommendations I can add in that’ll spice the game up more?

1 Like

Sure, maybe unique obby mechanics or, like you said, a storyboard

2 Likes

Heard you, preciate you for checkin it out! :sunglasses: :+1:t5:

1 Like

Very fun game, just the right amount of difficulty where you aren’t dying constantly and you also aren’t completing every level in like 2 seconds. I think the level thing might be broken though because I once got teleported to level 35 when I was on level 2 and died.

1 Like

Hell yeah mane I made sure to make the difficulty go up and down, plus the game’s mainly for children. Also im confused about that checkpoint bug. That confuses me because nobody’s had a checkpoint bug in the game for a while, but I’ll see if anything’s wrong in my checkpoint and/or progress bar scripts. :sunglasses: :+1:t5:

The difficulty is good and it’s actually fun to play
and like i mentioned the reset button that you can do

i also notice that some parts aren’t aligned so i recommend using an incremental when building, it will heavily enhance your builds

that’s about it, its a good game

1 Like

Preciate you for playin mane and I’ll add that Reset keybind immediately! Also how do i do the snap to grid thing?

It’s in the model tab, I use .125, and 0.05 for small models

1 Like