Controls do not work as expected over SteamLink (VR) (Requesting confirmation from an engineer)

Hello this is my first time attempting to file a bug report so please bear with me as we go through this.

I am requesting help from a ROBLOX engineer to confirm if this is truly an issue with ROBLOX end.

Details:

The controls in VR when playing ROBLOX over the recently released Steamlink does not work as expected, I’m pushing this bug report as confirmation for a ROBLOX engineer to look into.

I initally narrowed it down to Nexus Character VR module, and filed a bug report on the GitHub page.
TheNexusAvenger did respond with the following:

I’m going to close this with the assumption that this is either an issue with Steam Link or Roblox. Roblox is responsible for input from the various OpenXR runtimes with any issues handled by the platform as opposed to by the developer. There should be no visible difference in the input events when switching OpenXR runtimes like this. Please re-open this issue if you have confirmation from a Roblox engineer that this is not a Roblox problem.

Some confirmation would be super appreciated.

Here’s the exact issue:

• When moving around in VR, the controlls appears to just drop out suddenly, it’s as if i’m flicking the thumbsticks around, like movement the thumbstick for the camera will also spam and be super disorientating.

This only appears to happen on Steam Link and not Virtual Desktop or Oculus Air Link

I should also mention places not using this module does not appear to be affected.

As a result this makes the game unplayable.

Where it happens:

Here are the following places that uses Nexus Character VR module.

I’m unable to repo in studio due to ROBLOX Studio strangely not detecting VR unlike the client, but I did quickly take a place and made it uncopylocked with the module. Studio Testing Place - Roblox

When it happens: Immidately when trying to turn the camera and move around.

Here’s the hardware I use: