Criticism on GFX

Criticism on GFX (2)

I’ve been playing around with Blender 2.82 for a while now. This time, I try to figure out how lighting works and played around with some elements. Any harsh criticism is welcome as I’m new to this and want to improve.

Kor Commission

Original

Edited (Taken advice from other devs)

Limit Commission

Program used:
Blender 2.82
Pixlr
Paint.net

Again any advice/criticism is welcome! Thanks for stopping by. :smile:

7 Likes

Well the first one the only problem I have with that is the fire looks a little weird.

2 Likes

Thanks for pointing that fact out! I’ll be sure to fix that.

1 Like

Nice work. Pretty impressive, here’s some feedback.

1. The Effects, its a common issue I see every single day. The effects are either overdone, and or don’t go with the render. Picture 1) since the character is surrounded by fire, there should be a fire color glow on the character if you learn lighting, I think it’ll help for you to figure out where the glow from the fire would hit the character.

2. Lighting, I suggest looking through youtube vidoes and learning Blender lighting, once you are really good at blender lighting your renders will look amazing!

Overall, great work can’t wait to see more of it!

1 Like

Thank you for your feedback! I felt something was off with the first picture. Is it because of the overwhelming amount of fire in that scene? I feel like that’s the issues but I can’t seem to figure it out. Either way, thanks for your lovely advice :smile:

1 Like

Should definitely work and fix the first one, it’s very bright around the avatar and at a first glimpse I couldn’t even see what the first one was considering the environment around the render is the same exact color as the player. The second is way better than the first one in my opinion.

1 Like

Thanks for your opinion :smile: Will certainly fix the first picture.