Critique is Highly Appreciated!

Hey! Can I get some constructive criticism on my work.

• I use blender for all my scenes
  • I’ve been a GFX artist for 6 months.

Boxing Simulator
Jailbreak Scene
Sword Simulator
Pastriez GFX

11 Likes

Since you asked to be Critiqued, I’m not going to praise your work. :slightly_smiling_face:

Personally I think you can improve your camera Angles; they just seem to be too uniform. might I suggest tilting the camera in different directions.

3 Likes

As @ffancyaxax12 said, the camera angles create a very same-y feel to each image. Play around with the camera angles more.

Also, you can definitely do well to play with the composition of your images more in some cases and think about where contrast draws the eye, as I believe the examples listed draw the eye to a place other than where you were intending.

3 Likes

I think you’ve done a good job with these GFXs. However, as mentioned above, you should experiment with more dynamic camera angles, poses, lighting,…
Another thing, the colors in the last one seems to be overpowered by whites, maybe you’d like to change some colors there to make the shapes and objects more distinctive:) GLHF!

2 Likes

Yeah, just like @nymfhet said, the white balance could be a bit adjusted on the last one.

2 Likes

The posing is quite stiff and the last image looks a bit too white.

3 Likes

I used too much exposure on the last one,

exposure brightens the image, and makes it more white

thanks for the critique though!!

1 Like

Hi, your graphics looks good for a person who has been doing GFX for 6 months but of course, there are a few improvements that you can make with your characters, I don’t know much about your style but an improvement, in my opinion, would be to add in a bit more detail into your character by adding a vector bump map in Blender which creates an indent look to your character which in my opinion makes it look more detailed here’s a good example of one.