Custom camera script glitches out past 81 degree rotations on the x axis?

So this is my first time creating a custom camera script and I’m looking into it because I’ve been messing around with trying to create space-like physics for another game of mine. I was hoping to essentially allow the user to rotate fully around in any direction, without having a limit at the top and bottom, to sort of remove the player’s sense of up and down.

I managed to disable the default camera scripts and I got most of my custom camera working in a basic local script inside of StarterPlayerScripts, but whenever I look up or down past 81 degrees, it glitches out and doesn’t let me keep going.

Here’s what I mean: link

Here’s the part of the script that finds the normal to adjust the camera to:

-- Mouse Moved
uis.InputChanged:Connect(function(inputObj)
	if inputObj.UserInputType == Enum.UserInputType.MouseMovement and rcDown then

-- Finding Deltas
		local dx = inputObj.Delta.X
		local dy = inputObj.Delta.Y

-- Creating Reference Part
		local part = Instance.new("Part")
		part.Transparency = 1
		part.CanCollide = false
		part.Anchored = true

part.CFrame = cam.CFrame
		part.Orientation = Vector3.new(part.Orientation.X,part.Orientation.Y,0) + Vector3.new(-dy*0.5,-dx*0.5,0)

--[[if math.abs(part.Orientation.X) > 81 then
			part.CFrame = cam.CFrame
			part.Orientation = Vector3.new(part.Orientation.X,part.Orientation.Y,0) + Vector3.new(dy*0.5,dx*0.5,0)
		end]] -- I used this in attempt to maybe flip the camera upside down once it reaches the glitching point, but all it managed to do was stop it from spazzing out as much.

camNormal = part.CFrame.LookVector
		debris:AddItem(part,0)

end
end)

Here’s what it does when I add the part I commented out: link

I’m not sure if there’s a better way of finding the normal without creating a part and taking it’s LookVector, but either way, here’s the full script if needed:

-- Player Stuff
local player = game.Players.LocalPlayer