Datastores reverting to older versions of data

This is my first time posting here so sorry for any weird typos or anything in the post.

I’ve been dealing with an issue for a while where players data will save and randomly revert to an older version of their data a couple of servers later.

People have been saying that they will buy something ingame, and around an hour or two later their data reverts to an older version of their data.

The datastore script saves their data in a table whenever they leave and retrieves it when they join

local function Retrv()
   Key = DataStore:GetAsync(ID)
   if Key then
      local Suc, Err = pcall(function() 
       for _, Targ in pairs(Inv:GetDescendants()) do if Targ:GetAttribute("ObjName") == nil then if Targ:IsA("StringValue") or Targ:IsA("NumberValue") or Targ:IsA("BoolValue") then 
               if Key[Targ.Name] and Targ:GetAttribute("ObjName") == nil then           
                  Targ.Value = Key[Targ.Name]
               end         
            end
         end end
      end)
      if Err then Player:Kick("Data failed to load.") end
      if Suc then GotData = true end    
   else
      Values = {}
      for i, v in pairs(Inv:GetDescendants()) do if v:IsA("StringValue") or v:IsA("NumberValue") or v:IsA("BoolValue") then   
            Values[v.Name] = v.Value
      end end
      DataStore:SetAsync(id,Values)
      GotData = true
   end 
   end

And the data saving function is

local function SAVELEAVE()

local VValues = {}

if Inv and Inv:FindFirstChild("Kaiju") then
      for i, v in pairs(Inv:GetDescendants()) do if v:IsA("StringValue") or v:IsA("NumberValue") or v:IsA("BoolValue") then
         if v and v:GetAttribute("ObjName") == nil and v.Value then
            VValues[v.Name] = v.Value
         end
      end end 

DataStore:SetAsync(ID,VValues)

repeat
      task.wait()
      local Succ,Err = pcall(function()
      DataStore:SetAsync(ID,VValues)
      end) if Succ then Success = true end