What’s the problem?
The group audit log does not show the name of roles that have been deleted. The image below shows a log of a group member rank change from a role that is null.
What should be happening?
The audit log should be keeping the name of the role in the log. Deleting a role in a group should not affect the audit log. I can’t review actions taken by other Roblox users who changed roles in the past because of this bug.
How do I reproduce this bug?
- Create a role or pick a role that already exists in a group.
- Pick a member and change their role to the role you picked for #1.
- Change the role of the member again to a different role than the one you chose in #1.
- Delete the role you chose from #1.
- Check the audit log and the role name will show up as null.