Does this look like an appartment room?

From 2020 to more recently, I’ve been remaking an appartment which will appear in my first game, and since I’m making and appartment that’s more middle-class looking, does this look like an appartment room?

UPDATE: I should of mentioned earlier that I was refering to the layout and how the objects are placed more than the visual material look, I already had that in mind, but I thought it wasn’t important when I put that image for feedback, but as I learned, it really is. But hey, thanks for the feedback regardless.
Oh and yes, I’m a new builder.

4 Likes

It does, this probably isn’t finished but it looks great so far! Make sure to put up some posters and windows.

1 Like

Well, I intended to be modern, at least because my first game takes place in 2019, but thanks regardless!

1 Like

For your first game, very well done. I can’t wait to see the development of your games as you get more and more talented! Once again, great work!

Yeah, I know it’s not finished, the reason I asked is because I wondered if the progress so far is great, but don’t worry, it will be finished, also thanks for the advice, oh, and uh, does it look too tight and claustrophobic?

It looks fine to me, its just whoever is living in its preference to be honest, every apartment is laid out different, but the look of it is the reflection of the owners personality.
You do not need to change it, it already looks perfect to me, and has great potential, good job!

A suggestion would be to add a material to the different parts of the room and use materials. That way it doesnt look so plain.

I have to be honest with you man, if this was some classic roblox style build from like 2010 (basically like years ago) I would’ve said its not bad.

Im assuming your a new builder? Honestly it does not look like an actual apartment. Give some life to it by adding colors to the walls , floor and ceiling and textures as well.