Duo Developer Portfolio!

Duo Developers! Would like feedback on portfolio and builds!

https://nickiandara.carrd.co/ tysm for taking the time to read!

1 Like

the site looks great! But it is hard to navigate bit which could make it harder for job people. Another thing, i personally recommend you code the website yourself and put ur code in githubpages. The ones you make yourself are the best imo as you get all the features for free without having to pay a dime. Still good and clean site nonetheless :+1:

2 Likes

it was suggested to me by somebody on discord! I have no experience with web dev so i resorted to this. Thanks for feedback!

added a quick update to the site as i missed one of my favorite images (found at the bottom!)

It isn’t that hard to code in javascript, html, and css. Just watch a web development beginners tutorial. It’s worth it in the end too.

1 Like

Okay severely honest feedback time.

Overall First Look Review

First off the website looks very bright, and it’s hard on the eyes. Maybe tone the colors down a bit with a darker background and lighter text. Also the text is small and fairly hard to focus on.

Second, You guys seem to bring eachother down? Even as a joke this can turn potential employers away. Believe it or not, employers don’t care about your weaknesses unless they ask for it. Maybe take that part out.

Third, why are there two paragraphs that say essentially the same thing just with two separate perspectives? That’s repetitive, annoying, and will make an employer completely skip over it and/or just completely choose to not hire you.

Fourth, the language choice isn’t very professional, it seems like two young people who probably are too young to understand employment, pay, and contracts. Personally I’d feel like if I hired you and assigned you some work, I’d get complaints, extension requests, requests to changes on the assignment, etc…