Easier Inventory Control

Hi! I’m José, and I have been designing since 2015.

As a designer, I re-upload 3-5 duplicates of the same outfit for trial and error, to fix mistakes I might not have seen on my template or to test out a certain clothing item to see how it appears on character.

My inventory is critical to me, as that’s where my customers look for my clothing when they want to buy them.

Recently, I have been struggling with deleting my scraps of clothing from my inventory. The feature to remove clothing has been updated on the website to where you cannot remove clothing that is not on sale.

As you can see, I have also been struggling with the appearance of clothing showing up invisible on the avatars, leaving my customers unable to see a preview of some of my items.

For me to be able to remove these scraps from my inventory, I have to open all of the scraps in new tabs, put all of the items on sale, then delete them all at once, and then go back again to take them off-sale. If I do not go back in to take them off-sale, they will appear in the catalog when someone searches my name. This is very time consuming, and I know some people only have a limited time for setting up clothing items.

Here are some of my suggestions:

Suggestion 1) Bring back the feature where we can delete clothing that is off-sale. I am not sure why this feature was removed from the website, but I am open to hearing as to why it might have been removed and that leads to a different alternative to fixing your inventory.

Suggestion 2) Just how you can select games to be public or private,

We should implement the “Onsale/Offsale” feature with clothing as well

(Note: There was a plug-in that used to allow this feature on the website, but it has been pulled off the extension home-store, and is now broken. People have tried to re-upload this plug-in, but it’s still broken and I don’t see a future of it being fixed.)