Engine features Roblox needs to add!

Hi everyone!

Currently, I am very pleased to observe in which direction the Roblox is moving. All these updates cannot but please me!
But I, as well as my developer friends, often encounter the problem of creating the visual part of their games. Today I want to talk about what needs to be changed or added

• Foliage & Terrain System
  • Volumetric Lightning
  • Procedural Shaders
  • Vfx graphs & better particle system
  • More Texture maps & Tileable surface appearance

Main Articles
(click the arrows to open the main articles)

Shader System

Shader system

Roblox studio is a great game engine for people like me, people who likes to keep it simple, but sometimes I feel like Roblox studio is missing some things. I checked out RDC 2021 and looked at the new features that are being planned, great stuff! But for me (And for other people as well), I have been using blender for almost 2 years now, Blender comes with there own material graph. :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

this material graph provides a procedural texturing system, what I mean by this is that u can change how your texture functions in real time. But that isn’t the main argument to why I would want Roblox to add a Node Based Material/Shader system.

We developers here on Roblox are currently very limited in our tools, if they would add a node based material system however we Developers here on Roblox would be able to create stuff like toon shaders:

Procedural Water shaders on meshes like we see in most games!:

Wind shader for our trees!

I think most developers who are reading this understands now why this feature would be critical for Roblox to add, imagine what beautiful scenes we developers here on Roblox would be able to create!

Terrain and Foliage System

Terrain and Foliage System