Fake Chat Gui - Allows you to chat for people

Hello this is my first post on #resources:community-resources.

Fake Chat Gui:

What is it?

Fake chat gui is a gui that allows you to chat for people in your game:

Uncopy-locked game:

Model:

How does it work?

Well first of all I would like to credit these posts:

How to use it

In the model you will get 4 objects, a ScreenGui, RemoteEvent and 2 Scripts.

Put the Remote event in ReplicatedStorage, the 2 scripts in ServerScriptService and the ScreenGui in ServerStorage.

One of the scripts is named “GiveGui” in it you will see a table like this:

local PlayersToGive = {
   "SpacialEthanRB";
}

Inside of the table add you and anyone else you want to get the Fake Chat gui.

If you want everyone to get it disable or delete the “GiveGui” script and put the FakeChatGui in StarterGui.

If there are any problems tell me.

A few things I want to say:

I am fairly new to scripting.
You could probably do this better.
Sorry if this already exists(I couldnt find one that does).
Also I am not that good a ui design, feel free to change it.

Thanks for reading and I hope you find use for this.

Updates:

Version 1.1

Added an open / close button

15 Likes

What would this be used for???

3 Likes

Probably RPG Games or other types that require a fake in game chat

4 Likes

Couldn’t this be easily abused? Like with scam games?

2 Likes

You can use this to talk for your players.

Yeah as there are lot of games that use the ROBLOX Icon and badge in the leaderstats to scam other users. Same for the messages in the chat

You can only chat for people who are in the sever.

2 Likes

Oh then my bad! Thought it was something you could not use to chat with other players. So basically it’s like the messaging system inside of Rocitizens?

2 Likes