(Feedback?) Blender users, what are your secrets?

Hi developers
I’m srauf1, and I’ve been doing GFX since 2017 - but my work definitely does not reflect that much experience. I’m thinking of switching to Blender 2.8 as many people have declared it’s more efficient, plus I’m used to 3D Modelling on there. I currently use Cinema 4D.

Here’s a render I created using Blender.

As you can see, it could definitely use some touching up. Please leave some feedback on how I can improve the render as well as some tips and tricks for easier navigation and better results within and from the software. You may refer me to YouTube tutorials, articles, or other sources you deem helpful.

Thanks in advance,
srauf1

8 Likes

There’s a lot of noise imo. You could either try to add more samples (which takes longer to render) or use an AI denoiser like OptiX that removes noise from renders. Lighting is good but it is still rather pixelated around edges. Don’t know if that’s just noise again.

2 Likes

Lighting up the dark side would make the photo more enjoyable to look at. You can go on YouTube and search up basic lighting and there will be like a ton of film-making lighting showcases that show you how to properly light up a scene, those same technique can be applied within blender.

I’d say soften the shadow a bit or use less harsh lighting when emitting it onto a subject.

The render overall looks pretty good though!

1 Like

Hello!

Suggestions:

• Hdri If Your Not Already Using Them
  • More Samples Or You Can Use A Denoiser. Blender comes with its own denoiser (Which I Use) or you can use Intel’s Ai-Denoiser Which I Don’t Really Know A lot About Sorry
  • Better Poses. Try And Move As Many Parts Of The Body As You Can! Even If The Movement Is Subtle.
  • Backgrounds. Try Start Using Grass (Hair) Or Even Just An Image! There Are Many Tutorials On Grass!