Feedback for a Simulator Map

Hey,
I’m a pretty new builder/modeler and I got hired for a simulator game, and I just finished the map.
If there are any suggestions, I would LOVE to hear them as I love learning from other builders.

It’s using the low poly style which I’ve barely ever done before.

Thanks!

The game link is : SIM IN PROGRESS - Roblox

Please consider joining the group as the game will be out very soon!

19 Likes

It looks great, especially if you’ve not been doing low-poly before, since it’s low-poly there’s also not really anything i can add up as tips xd

3 Likes

Thank you, don’t worry about it :slight_smile:

1 Like

The build itself looks already good the only thing I have an issue with is the trees you should try giving the trunks better shape or possibly different leave sizes such as rotating, sizing, and scaling it overall feels nice, but creating at least variety of trees will go a long way however this isn’t a big of a problem:

I’m loving the placements of everything but I’m pretty sure this will be added soon but we’ll there be things like secret areas, things like that I would recommend throwing shops, or things that players could buy useful items from.

I’m not sure what simulator game you’re going for but I’m sure this is already planned out at the moment there isn’t much to go on, you can add just about anything, it’s all up to you maybe throw in an arena that players to practice however depending on what your game is about I won’t go into detail do you mind clarifying?

At the start it looks good since I’m assuming it’s still in development.

2 Likes

It’s just a simulator but it’s more of a remake of the classic RPG games you would get but with R15, mocap and better looking models/areas! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Looks great! A couple suggestions:

• Make the leaves of the tree bigger (or add more)
  • Fill up the empty space
  • (maybe) add some height differences