Feedback on a Cyberpunk-styled game

The map is set in a Cyberpunk + Slums area, this is the more modern, less slumish area. I don’t really see the “Cyberpunk” in most of these buildings, just lots of neon. Any support on how to achieve a Cyberpunk-ish style?

21 Likes

wow! that’s beautiful! I can see definitely see this as a cyberpunk map, maybe add more buildings and neon? It does seem a bit empty. But once again, I’m not a expert builder so yeh.

3 Likes

Thanks! This is probably around 10-20% percent of the map, me and the rest of my friends have worked on this game for only 8 days (4 devs, 2 completely new and still learning). We’ll see on adding more neon. (not too much ofc or our eyes will burn)

Personally looks great but there are some things I’d change

• Use different textures for the buildings as most of them are robloxs’ materials
  • Change some of the buildings and make it more modern, cyberpunk is more modern and city-like (bigger buildings, neon signs… certain aesthetics)
  • Mess around with the lighting-- it’d look REALLY good
  • The pictures (especially on the left in the first pic of a … frog?) don’t really fit. I feel like the trees don’t either
  • Since you’re going for a cyberpunk style, try to use more detail as in the last picture the building on the right seems to lack some.

hope this helped

3 Likes

For me, I feel the roads and buildings need more texture, such as rain in this picture:

Also, the building with the green slates in the second picture seems too classic(in my opinion)

Hope this helps! :smiley:

2 Likes

Thanks for the feedback! Will definitely get into using non-roblox textures, as for the building with the frog (a dog) that’s just one of my friends joking around, we’ll most likely remove that. Thanks!

1 Like

Will 100 percent get into that, the roads were made by a friend who just started (4 of us in total working on the game, 2 of them just started getting into studio), thanks!

1 Like