Feedback on Admin Panel design

Hi!

I was just about to release a new version to my module, but I wanted some community input on it.
(I’m working on getting rid of the Material icons, ignore those)

Poll
  • Amazing
  • Really good
  • Pretty good
  • It’s ok
  • Kinda bad
  • Really bad
  • Awful

0 voters

6 Likes

I like this. I like the theme and how it’s laid out. The icons look really good.

The untransparent TextLabels don’t really match though.

Overall, it feels kinda cluttered. I’m not sure how you’d fix that since I’m not a UI designer.

1 Like

I made them slightly transparent, I think that they look better, thanks for the feedback!

1 Like

I think it’s a bit cluttered, and would only fit in a game baseplate centered. For example I don’t think it would fit in an FPS game or a simulator. Though it’s creative and it looks pretty good. Keep it up!

2 Likes

In what area do you think it’s cluttered? A bunch of people have said that now, so I should fix it.

1 Like

On most pages there are just a ton of icons and text. It’s a bit hard for my eyes to navigate.

2 Likes

Is the navbar a problem in your opinion? I can make it hide if you feel like that’s cluttering the UI

1 Like

Not really I just feel like this is a bit cluttered and hard to read.

2 Likes

It’s a little bit, what’s the word, like cluttered. The icons and text are a little too big and/or the background / frame isn’t big enough. There’s not enough open space on a lot of them.

1 Like

Hi.
When it comes to designing an interactive UI, good graphic design is really really important.

But, I don’t think the design here is good… the design on this admin panel is shabby. Lack of hierarchy, inconsistency, poor balance, and like the other guys are saying, it’s cluttered.

First Screenshot