Feedback on GFX

Hello, it’s been a while since I’ve been on the devforums!
Sorry if it’s a little messy, but I just finished this thumbnail design, and would like to see feedback from other GFX designers
My understanding of lighting is a little off but this is the best I could really do, and I’m still studying lighting, shadows etc. so feedback would be very helpful.

Thank you!
-zlurv

6 Likes

It’s really cool! I like how the jacket looks realistic! :happy1:
Here are some few tips:

• Try to fix the the arms. They kinda look unnatural.

• Try to fix the lighting. The sun’s light doesn’t seem to be coming on the person.

• The sand that the person is walking is flat. Try improving that.

I hope I helped you with my feedback. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Nice but just put some face on and smooth terrain

1 Like

seems… bland.
things seems extremely lit, it doesn’t capture what’s it feels to be on a desert, maybe a headband or a bandana on him might help, maybe a hat to give the dude some space away from the burning sun, i’d recommend using lights and taking advantage of being able to turn off things that can be rendered, maybe some dust, this and that

1 Like

… oh wait i’ve just noticed it’s a roblox studio screenshot with a bit of editing
oh well, you can add post processing effects on lighting which can let people focus on things, and sometimes you can also just use beams or particle emitters on some part and make sure it stays in place, or use fog and give it a brown like color

give the dude more clothes either way

1 Like

to elaborate further,

by post processing effects, i meant that there are already things that you can use in roblox studio that affects the camera’s perspective and lighting, such as bloom, and one main thing that really ties GFXs together is low fov, to have a better view on what you want the viewers to see