Feedback on GFX

Hi, my name is Ivan, and I’ve been learning to do GFX. I was looking for some feedback!
This is for my group’s Discord server banner for the Halloween/Fall season, and before I published it, I wanted to know if it was good enough. Any feedback is helpful, and I am still learning, and harsh criticism won’t hurt me, just help me

3 Likes

It looks pretty good, the background is very plain though.

1 Like

Do you have any ideas what I should do for the background?

Not really, maybe a preview of the game?

1 Like

What do you use to edit the text? It looks very low quality, I can recommend you better quality free editing websites if you like.

1 Like

I’ll fix it up the text, I thought it was pretty low quality as well, thanks for the feedback!

Looks decent

The background it’s a little bright but it’s good.

Keep up the good work!

1 Like

thank you so much!
before, i struggled with the lighting.

1 Like

this is the update

1 Like

Yes! This so much better! I’m so glad you took time to improve! :grin:

1 Like

Looks good!

I don’t know if I am crazy or not but it kinda looks the same.

The background is kinda different.

Keep up the good work!

I only changed the text to make it clearer, and changed the drop shadow a bit, lol
thanks for the good feedback!

1 Like

I would make the render a bit larger, as it seems slightly tiny. As well, the pumpkin icon doesn’t really fit the product as a whole.

It’s good But Try to do some more background effects NGL 10/10 for a starter in GFX im a animator By the way and i don’t know much about GFX but seriously 10/10

The design is missing sorting aspects of the related themes your trying to achieve I feel like, you could add some things related to a (fall theme) since you accomplished the Halloween approach add something that screams fall such as square hay, corn plants, flowers, leafs and more.