Feedback on Low-Poly skyscraper I recently made

Hey, all! First off, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to click this and read my topic.

Second off, I have recently made a low-poly skyscraper, and am looking for everyone’s opinions on it. Any and all feedback, as well as recommendations, are highly appreciated! This is my first time building in a while, so it may look a little sloppy.

Without further ado, here it is!
image_2021-07-10_233448
(Side view)

(Close-up front view)

(Actual front view)
I know this probably looks a bit bare and boring right now; That is why I am looking for feedback and ideas. If you have any suggestions leave them below and I will consider adding them! :smiley:

4 Likes

First of all if you want to make a low poly skyscraper the first thig you need to do is turn off the CastShadow so it would look better without that dark places. I think is cool what you made but i would decrease the transparency of the windows. With nothing more to say, I think it’s fine keep up the work!! :smiley:

3 Likes

Ah, alright! Thank you very much for the feedback! I am going to disable CastShadow. I will also definitely consider decreasing the transparency of the windows! This really means a lot and helps out a lot, thank you again for the feedback!

No problem!!! I think is very well made because is very smooth and there is no z-fight and thats good.I sugested drecreasing the window transparency because there is not that much of a big deal inside the actual building so i think it will look more suggestive.

Thank you very much again, this means a lot! I originally had z-fighting at the start, but fixed it all up, and am happy with the end result I got. I will definitely take into consideration the window transparency since it does not have much going on in the actual skyscraper. This feedback helps out a lot!

Your building is really good but I think you should add a bit more details like lights or like the skyscraper’s name.