Feedback on my first GFX thumbnail!

Hello!
Sorry for flooding cool creations, I’ve really been enjoying doing GFX recently!

You might know me for my music or builds however I’m also a GFX artist! I have created GFX for @Fallen2D, @i5k, @PUPPYROBLOXGAMES, @Dxntq and myself however I haven’t really done any thumbnail style GFX.

Here is the thumbnail I made

I made a sword fight GFX for @MisterGreenTurtle and @MisterRedTurtle
I hope you all like this render! :slight_smile:

14 Likes

The picture is my favorite because it had great texture and bricks maybe floating in the sky? (:thinking:)

Keep on creating some cool texture pictures! :+1:

3 Likes

Haha. I didn’t make the sky nor did I create the map and swords - I just posed the characters, added some lighting and rendered it.

1 Like

Seems pretty decent, the camera angle is pretty bad though. If the camera was a bit rotated and from a different angle, it’d look a lot more spectacular.

1 Like

I’d say that you should give the character models more dynamic poses. I ADORE that lighting though.

2 Likes

It looks great for a first GFX!

In my opinion, the lighting is great and I like the camera angle. I’m sure if you keep it up you will be able to add small little details to ‘up’ your gfx.

2 Likes

Haha. I wish it was my first. It was my first GFX thumbnail rather than GFX.

1 Like

Yeah - I added poses and then accidentally removed them :frowning:

This looks awesome for a first GFX! I’d recommend moving the camera angle down just a smidge, as well as focusing your characters into the frame a bit more. You want the focus of your image to be your renders so it looks clean! Great job on the lighting :slight_smile:!

3 Likes

Thanks! Isn’t my first GFX rather my first GFX thumbnail, wish I knew how to do stuff like this earlier on.

1 Like

Its good for your first gfx thumbnail! (the green dude has a floating sword)
its quite simple. maybe add a bit more action and post effects.

2 Likes