Feedback on my first Gui!

Hello.
I’m pretty new to Gui and those things… So i tried working on some Ui and this was the result:

My loading screen.

Settings credits and play buttons.

Credits Ui.
¿What do you think i should change, is it good or is it bad for a beginner?

Edit: In the credits Ui image you can’t see the other buttons because i scripted some Tweenposition things.

6 Likes

Considering the fact that you’re a beginner and that this is your first gui creation, I’d rate it an 8/10. Nice detail and I like the color scheme. Only thing I’d change is the corners. Make them rounder, instead of the rectangle vibe to em, yknow? Besides that, nice job! :+1:t3:

2 Likes

Thank you for the feedback, i’ll try changing it. :slight_smile:

4 Likes

Do you make the gradient effects on studio or an other platform?

1 Like

Sorry for the late response.
I make the gradients with the UIGradient in Studio.

2 Likes

Just add a UICorner to make the corners more round itstead of pointy.

3 Likes

I already use it, but thank you anyways.

2 Likes

it is honestly not that bad but i find the colour scheme pretty inconsistent, maybe u can try putting colours that match tgt. as ur first gui thoo, nice work!!

3 Likes

Thank you so much for that feedback.
I’m trying to get better at it! :grinning:

It’s a decent UI for a beginner. Some criticism I could give is that the colours don’t really go well with each other, use TextSize instead of TextScaled. There also seems to be some inconsistency with the spacing of the Ui’s.

Use spacers when creating UI like the CreditsUI. What I like to do is create frames that act as spacers and then line them up with sides of the ui to keep the spacing on both x and y axis consistent.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback and criticism.
I’m trying to learn and get better at UI and i take these commentaries as a great help for me to learn.
And yeah sorry for the inconsistency, i just like how it looks but that’s just my on my opinion.