Feedback on my first ROBLOX thumbnail

Hello, developers!

I am a graphic designer, and I recently did a commission. The commission was to make a thumbnail for a café called “Hazel café” and I would like feedback on what to do better, tips on how to get better, etc.

Hazel café thumbnail

I have also been experimenting with HDRI lighting and I would like to know which hdri lighting I should use and advice on hdri lighting, thanks!

8 Likes

It looks really nice, I cant do anything like that
The people’s legs are a little weird, where they are placed
Maybe try making the legs connect with the torso more

Nice thumbnail overall

2 Likes

Like Drip said the legs are barely connected to their bodies and they’re being impaled by the chairs. Everything else looks really nice.

ps: WHY IS IT SO MOLDY?

3 Likes

Is that grain on the image? ())()()()()

2 Likes

Hello! Thanks for the feedback, what is “moldy”?

I put a watermark over the image to avoid people stealing it!

2 Likes

When adding a watermark it is important not to make the gfx look bad, in this case it looks like you rendered at a 30.

2 Likes

Okay! I will be more aware when adding watermarks now to make sure the quality stays the same!

1 Like

Be sure to denoise the render. That’s what the grain, or little pixel deformities, are.

1 Like

He said that was apart of his watermark.

1 Like

if your picture already has the name of your group (assuming it wasnt a commission and wasnt paid for yet) you don’t really need a watermark… Its not likely somebody will create a game/ group with the same name and try to use your icon… adding your personal logo, a signature or something, in the corner will work fine.

Also, If it is a game icon, it needs to be a square, 1:1 ratio.

1 Like

Yeah, I would remove the grainy effect you added, at first I thought you made the quality like that at a first glance. Overall though, it looks stunning and awesome!

1 Like

Is that me on the left?:thinking::thinking::thinking: