Feedback on my games Ui,Player Experience,Map,etc

Hey, I have been developing on Roblox for 3 years, but only started making a game for 2 years, and I would like some feedback on what may be driving players away or thing in general. I will accept any feedback regardless of how critical it is or not. We are possibly releasing an update in a few weeks and I want to include patches/new things or improvements. -Farmboy014

CrimeTown

2 Likes

Don’t want to be rude by any means but man, If I have to be honest, this game feels like it’s trying hard to be Jailbreak.

• The thumbnails are a mixed feeling. Some look good and some really not. I really like this one and the other similiar but with a cop, the rest is either stretched or just overall bad
    (Isn’t that the guy from Jailbreak thumbnails?)
    Slapping creator’s name on Roblox, Twitter and Discord was really a need? The watermark could be just a text. Discord tag and others can be mentioned in the description, it just breaks the aesthetic (or whatever)

• Looking at the game, well. The whole HUD, city and other things just look like Jailbreak, I know it might be just an inspiration but it’s too much. When you’re entering the city the area just looks the same as Jailbreak, Bank lobby is basically the same, garage looks weirdly the same as the old garage (proximately 2017 or 2018) Even the criminal base is in vulcan, damn. The starter car is a camaro too how weird

• Police team is just… Fine I guess? Equipment models look nice with the exception of taser which looks pretty weird (not really like a taser either) Haven’t had chance to arrest a criminal

• Car models give me mixed feelings too. The starter camaro looks nice but it doesn’t have wheels for some reason. The speedy and next camaro don’t look that good as the starter car. Car physics are just alright I guess, the only problem is that if you get stuck/car falls over there is no reset button or anything like that