Feedback on my GUI

Hello, I am Rubber, and I am a UI Designer (Only designing UI, not scripting)

I made these UI and I want some feedback on them!

GUI

Please tell me which ones are good and how I can improve, thank you!

5 Likes

I think the overall look and feel of the GUI is nice! However I do have a few things that maybe could be a little better.

To start with I feel like all of the GUIs should have the same look to them. In the second and last image you have the purple part slanted, but on the first GUI it isn’t. I think ‘Welcome!’ GUI should also have the background slanted. Another thing I see is that the text on the ‘Welcome!’ doesn’t match with the others which have a drop shadow.

Another thing that might make it look a bit better is on the ‘Inventory’ GUi to make the drop shadow on the back arrow and ‘X’ black like the others as it doesn’t seem like they should be white. For the buttons on the ‘Inventory’ I think the titles should be slightly further down. Finally I think the buttons should also have an image to better display what the button will display.

Again I think that the GUI is good, but maybe doing a few of the things I suggested could help you out!

3 Likes

i personally like the Welcome Gui and the Inventory, the best. However they are all pretty good i think adding some more margin behind some of the GUi’s text might make them a little more “confined”( i personally don’t love the text hanging off from the Gui, as seen in the inventory one, but that’s just my opinion ) . While talking about the text, i feel as though it’s a little big( mainly on the Welcome Gui) and gets pretty close to the edges maybe making it a little smaller might look a little better.