Feedback on my new cartoony low-poly house

So uh, this is my second time posting. On my previous post I asked you guys how you like the curves I made on the cabin. Someone told me that this would be good for a cartoony low-poly house. I attempted to make one, so here it is!

House

Please leave harsh feedback, as I am new to dev forum and I need feedback.

UPDATED VERSION

Completed house

3 Likes

You mean don’t? Also welcome to Dev Forums. Your build is very good but why foes some parts look out of place.

What I mean by harsh feedback is that I need people to not butter up their comments saying that its really good when they really thinks it’s pretty bad.

Also please add on to your “Parts out of place”

1 Like

I mean like try smoothing out some of these parts ef38805d0067f3a5d789ac195df06884a7dc9649%20(1)

But then again not everything can’t be good on there first build, another then that I love the house :heart_eyes:

1 Like

It looks pretty simple (I’m guessing that’s what you’re going for, right?) I’d tone down the brightness of the windows and add a roof and maybe a chimney (?)

1 Like

Seems It just needs a roof to be good.

I am attempting to make a roof

roof

I am not sure whether I should outline the roof or not

1 Like

Make the roof in a different color. It’s gonna look a lot better.

Any good color ideas?
I’m open to suggestions.

Anything that isn’t blue… whatever that’s not in the same shade of walls as the walls.

Okay thanks for the feedback I really appreciate it.

The roof should be darkish red

My opinion

Users unintentionally mislead others because they’re afraid criticism might spark controversy.

There are times I don’t critique others solely due to fear of what I say negatively affecting my eligibility for developers exchange.
Another theory is how humans have shifted their behavior over time, we used to be toxic/edgy whereas now we’re obsessed with positivity