Feedback on my new weapon

Hi, i’m fayzulloh!
I made a new weapon
Here how it looks like:

Please tell me what to change

EDIT: I’m not good at scripting so I made a poll on what I should do with the finishing product

• Sell it
  • Don’t Sell it
  • Use the model for a portfolio

0 voters

3 Likes

It honestly looks good for your first weapon. The stock looks a little weird since the piece connecting to the rest of the weapon looks a bit too thin [EDIT] It also seems the stock may be too long and that small piece may actually be fine. (Shown below). The overall shape seems to be there but you could definitely add the little details. By what I mean is to make the stock look a bit smoother around the edges since it looks blocky. You could add metal plating to the metal parts of the weapon. I’m sure if you look at whatever reference image you were basing it off of, you’ll see that there are little details that you may have not added.

2 Likes

Looks nice. Did you make this in blender? The stock and a lot of the gun is too thin and the trigger is too far pushed back. Shotguns that I have seen and used usually have an end part (like rubber or something to help recoil into the shoulder. You only included 1 pic so i can’t tell if there is a chamber. As @Cipheran said, you could add a metal plate but I’d also add that you can add engraving onto it. add more pics but overall good work

Most of the gun looks pretty good, so good job on that. Someone already mentioned this but the stock looks a bit out of place, I would also suggest adding more curves to the stock rather than having jagged edges.

Very nice. Keep up the work. :+1:

Okay I made the stock less blocky and I also made a smaller stock which is the same ol’ blocky one:

Modified Blocky:

My attempt of making the stock less blocky:

Which one do you prefer?

• Modified blocky
  • my attempt of making a less blocky stock

0 voters

no, I actually used the building system that Roblox Studio provides.