Feedback on my Sonic game

Please consider using the “What are you working on currently?” topic!
This game is loosely based on Sonic Frontiers however it’s not near to being finished. The plan is that this game will be open-world or open-zone. I am looking for some feedback as I am a single developer and the current state of the game is unfinished and slightly buggy. I do however recommend setting the graphics quality to 5 as the game might lag. I might add that since the game is unstable it is set to only be played on a computer.
Here is the link to the game: Sonic’s Venture
Feedback is greatly appreciated

Edit 25/02/2023:
All updates moved here: Sonic's Voyage [Framework Overhaul] - Roblox

4 Likes

So I updated the game and it should run smoother also it has an icon now

1 Like

Game is defaintly more than what I can do, although their are still some improvements to be made.

• Broken Animations + Tposing
  • Momentum is gained in a strange way (Sonic starts off slow and then just randomly gains some speed)
    • Possibly the motion blur
  • Clipping going on in Sonics Eyes
  • Fast objects can fling Sonic, maybe make it so it pushes him the opposite way.

Other than that, If this was a full game, I would defiantly play it! though, I would want these two be fixed for a good experience.

2 Likes

Thank you for your response. I have rolled out an update based on your suggestions however it’s not perfect and there still might be some issues.

2 Likes

Theres still so much T posing and the momentum gain is goofy.

For T Posing, you could try loading all animations at the beginning of the game and play them when applicable, preload them with ContentProvider (i forget if you can do that), or editing the animate script, it depends how you have your animation controller made