Feedback on my sword PvP game

Hi, i’m hiljio0192, i’m a new member of the Roblox developer forum.

I’m a Roblox developer since 3 years ago, but right now i’m working on a sword PvP game, i made this game with love, with my own hands, and as a solo developer.

Basically i want positive or negative feedback, ideas, tips or anything that can help to develop my game and make it popular, with a good player base.

I know that my sword game it’s too simple and the animations, UI and VFX are too ugly, but i need help from experienced developers so i can make it better and popular.

The game it’s too boring with low players in the server, so i’d recommend to call some friends or people to play with. Yes, i need to fix this problem.

My game: The Sword Megaverse - Roblox

¡Thanks :)!

I speak spanish and some english, my english is bad, sorry for that :(.

1 Like

I recommend to make more weapons. Because why not Make more weapons because that will be actual fun.

¡Thanks for the feedback! There’s already a lot of swords, and secondary weapons like the Bomb or the Rocket Launcher, but i will add more weapons, thanks :slight_smile:

The concept of the game is cool, but the idea could be executed better.
I will be addressing my concerns and suggestions on how to improve them to make your game stronger, please do not feel pressured or forced to take these suggestions

This title screen DOES get the job done, but it is far too basic, hiring a graphic designer or drawing a logo yourself will benefit the game alot, and will help it to stand out.

I want to talk about these buttons, The texts can be hard to read and they’re also placed very randomly across the screen, it covers alot of valuable screen space that could be used to show the game. I think it would benefit the player experience if you were to lay these out in a straight line right above the hot bar, used bold text with outlines to make the words stand out, and draw custom icons for each ability.