Feedback on my up-coming city game

Hello! I just wanted some feedback on how my up-coming city game looks, please be honest.

2 Likes

Honestly, I am not a building god but this text bit looks silly, some of text did slide down. Overall looks good in my opinion.

2 Likes

I will try and fix that, I am not good at making text straight, I may use a textlabel.

1 Like

Not a bad attempt; I would perhaps work on some low-poly buildings just to make some detailing up rather than coloured blocks (you can get away with this for a backdrop perhaps).

I would recommend searching “Low Poly City” in Google Images for some inspirations to go off by! :smiley:

1 Like

Thanks for the suggestion! I only use coloured buildings if I do not know what building I should make.

Looks pretty good so far. I’d suggest adding some details to the buildings such as windows, doors, or a vareity of buildings. Some other details like sidewalks, lamp posts, and road signs would also improve your overall look.

Can’t wait for the final product :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Maybe attempt putting all of texts to H and move them?

This is what it looks like now.

1 Like

For this sign, I suggest making the horizontal line (shown in image below) wider, so it looks neater.

The letters in BLOX, specifically the L, looks too stretched. Try to compress it a little.