Feedback on my work? Beginner Builder

Hello everyone! I am a few months into studio and I just wanted you guys to give me some feedback on my buildings etc.
I am currently working on a game by myself. I hope it turns out into something good. :smiley:

Rate what you think of this 1-10

Summary

Thank you for your feedback!
If you have any tips for me do not hesitate and state them in the comments below!

Here’s a little bit more info about me:
I am an artist, Beginner Builder, Beginner scripter and I hope soon to have created my very first own game!

First topic I’ve created.

14 Likes

Everything other than the first picture seems pretty good. Good use of lighting in the forest area, and that fort area looks really well built. My only criticism is the village. The houses are extremely far apart, and they look rather flat…

If thats intentional, then alright, but otherwise, i’d say you invest in some use of Robloxs’ built in Texture system (Or custom materials if you want to go a bit higher). Add some textures to make the houses pop, and be different, and use slightly different textures to make them all slightly unique.

Also, (and this is me being picky), maybe use some natural colored beams, and the cave doesn’t look too natural. And maybe add some vegetation in the forest, just to fill the space between the trees

Overall, i’d say 5/6

2 Likes

Thank you for your feedback!
I’ll work in the future on improving my skills on making roofs.
I find it a little hard sometimes and I mess up with the roofs.
Then I mostly decide to create a flat one.

2 Likes

All these builds are amazing! One thing i’d like to say is that the trees in the forest scene look too blocky unless that’s the vibe u were going for. So I suggest making use of other shapes to make a more realistic.
Edit: Another thing I realised after close inspection is that the logs of woods are cuboidal in shape… It would be better if they were cylindrical

Overall i’d rate this 8.5/10

1 Like