Feedback on my work?

Hey! I’ve been trying to improve a lot on my renders lately and I’d like to know from others what they think of my work. Oftentimes, I see my work as subpar to that of others but I appreciate some feedback from others!

I’d like to know the following:

• What were my mistakes seen in the output?
  • How much would you pay for my work based off of the image?
  • What can I improve on to further the quality of my work?

I’d appreciate if you take the time to respond. I’m no beginner to the field of Render Design nor am I an expert. I’d love to see what beginners, amateurs, and experts of the field think, as well as those who don’t do Graphics Design themselves. Anyways, without further delay, here is they piece I’d like feedback on. (This was done as a commission for the Republic of Chile, by the way. :smile:)

I’d like to thank those who respond with their opinions in advance for their help. :heart:

11 Likes

To me the sky just looks very plain and if there was like more effect to it, it could make it stand out more! Also Maybe try to add some sunlight onto the render or shadows to the characters! I’d pay about 250 to 300 for this. Could’ve been better tho, there is always time for improvements! :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Maybe add sun reflection on car. And more light .

I agree with you! I honestly thought of that but it was already rendering, my PC wouldn’t be able to accommodate the heavy load of CPU and GPU usage.

2 Likes

I’ve been working on that! Recently, I have been experimenting with materials in order to make a good car paint texture, to make it a lot more realistic and such.

The car windows are too dark, but overall it looks fine to me.