[FEEDBACK WANTED] Feedback on my castle build

Hi there everyone! I would like some feedback/criticism on my most recent build pics below.

PIC 1) Front exterior.

castle 1

PIC 2) Back exterior.

PIC 3) Castle interior 1.

PIC 4) Castle bedroom.

PIC 5) Castle main room.

22 Likes

This is a really good castle, for feedback try adding more detail in the exterior at the walls, it is too bland there isn’t much at the walls try adding like texture and details to it. Try adding paintings, in the interior and armor storage. So far the building is great, and love the lighting! Try adding a jail/prison as well that would be cool! Otherwise a great job! I can’t ask for more. :grin:

4 Likes

Could use more windows and outside details

3 Likes

I’m not too experienced in this stuff, but IMO the exterior looks a bit bland. Maybe more windows or some vegetation covering it

3 Likes

It’s a very interesting style and will be nice in a game. The outside needs some small windows, real or fake. Castles have some kind of windows/holes on each side usually. The interior is good. Furniture could be placed a little better. The bunk-bed arrangement doesn’t feel natural to me (the 3rd bed facing the doorway). Perhaps arrange each room while imagining a real life use of these items. That said with no changes it’s pretty usable.

2 Likes

Hi yes I built this for my friends game I did ask him if he wanted more decoration but he said he would rather it plain I said I can add windows but he said he likes it the way it is.

I am going to suggest that jail idea though that would be a good addition but it all depends on my friend thanks for the feedback!

2 Likes

Yes I did think this but my friend declined me adding them.

2 Likes

Vegetation would be nice but my friend is very picky, he wanted it more bland as it fits the design of his game.

2 Likes

I have explained the windows/blandness in previous replies, the furniture was asked to be placed like that I would change it if I could.