FileSaved: 3D Modeler & Clothing Designer

DevforumPortfolio_Sept2020_About

Hi! My name’s FileSaved, 3D Modeler and Clothing Designer. I’ve been making models since mid-2019 with a heavy focus on UGC. I’ve been making clothes for much longer, starting at some point in 2011. I use a mix of Blender, Photoshop and Illustrator depending on what the project demands. Here’s just a few things I’ve done:

1. I’ve worked with Starboard Studios to bring several new outfits to The Wild West.
  2. I’ve collaborated with NK Studio to bring their character, Guesty, to the catalog as a UGC accessory.
  3. I’ve been accepted as a UGC creator, and have made a fairly sizeable collection of items!

DevforumPortfolio_Sept2020_Projects

Here’s a few of my previous projects. All models use 256x256 textures unless stated otherwise.

Models (UGC)

Blossoming Love Bow

Created February 3, 2021

This bow was a collab with Aife! Back in 2020, I proposed the idea of a Cupid’s Bow with a really basic design. She got back to me with this amazing design:

Unfortunately at that time, I wasn’t good enough to fully model the bow, so I put it on the backburner. It wasn’t until a year later when I was at a point where I was ready to take on the design again. Modeling-wise, the bow was difficult to recreate while still having it be optimized enough for UGC. While I was able to recreate most of the details, the twisted gold bits required too much geometry, so the bow was redesigned to have it be easier to model:

Not only that, but the bow went through many different versions with different color palettes. Here’s just a handful of the options we tried:

Eventually we landed on the pink color on the right and I switched out the flowers for cherry blossoms to have it fit the theme better. Not including the initial attempt back in 2020, the bow took over a week to finish.