First build feedback

hey there, I started using F3X to build, and I wanted some feedback on how I’ve done, it’s meant to be like a Museum, it’s nowhere near done and still needs a lot of work, just wanted your feedback

Summary

criticism allowed, just remember this is my first build

1 Like

I think with the pillars, you could use studio to quickly stop them from overlapping, good job nontheless. Please also make sure your title is related to your post.

1 Like

thanks, sorry about the title, wanted to know how to do that but then started building and forgot to change the title

It’s all good, next time just remember to keep it related.

1 Like

changed the pillars, they don’t overlap anymore

besides needing to fix the pillars overlapping i think there should be more detail on the pillars themselves, try to make them a bit more like this picture reference so they look more like pillars rather than a really thick pole

1 Like

Are you using a reference pic for this or going full free hand with this? Cause I like to build using a reference pic, it helps a lot.

This doesnt really look like a museum… I’d suggest adding a part on the floor (between pillars and the museum) to walk on. The inside is quite confusing as it looks like theres a ramp going up and there is no inside. I’d suggest adding more detail to the pillars, reducing the length between the pillars and the museum as its quite large and making the museum larger as its quite tall and not as big to contain much. Finally, I think you should work on this more before posting as its something that takes about 5-10 minutes to build and can be easily improved and look way better. I hope this helps.

First of all, I’d say that you’d want a more uniform style in place.