First Time Doing UI!

Hey fellow developers!! I’m a GFX designer, but decided to try ROBLOX UI for the first time, and actually thinking of opening commissions for them!! For the style, I decided to go for a modern- simplistic vibe!! This was a practice UI to see what I can do!!

The icons are not made by me!! I give full credit to the owners who made them!!

Anyways, I’m hoping to look for some feedback on these designs so I can improve. Do you think I’m ready to open up or start commissions with UI? Let me know what you think!! Feedback and criticism are much appreciated!!

22 Likes

You did a Great Job for the UI. :+1:

5 Likes

Did you use PS for the UI? Great UI btw! (Also why u spammin “!”’s?

2 Likes

Looks amazing considering you just started. I’d recommend that you add some more light grey areas and some more highlights in the UI. Looking great though, can’t wait to see what you accomplish in the near future! :grin:

1 Like

nice, its great if its your first time lol no flaws.

but i dont think its your first time, you even made a ui pack before so yea

1 Like

Really like the style of this.

It looks simplistic, yet funcional. Doesn’t overwhelm the player with flashy pink/blue/yellow/red/green backgrounds. It’s clear that the main focus of the UI is to stay clean, easy to navigate, and functional.

Only things I would change:

• I noticed misaligned text in the Store UI

Notice the green lines, and the way the text is aligned. It’s slightly lower down at the 2X Coins.

• The way the bootstrap switches look. Although this is more of a personal preference and they do fit with the other buttons, the rounded rectangle look seems really strange. I’d unify the look – the circle doesn’t match with the rectangular part. Try changing either of those to look more like the other (e.g. change the circle to a rectangle).