First UI Feedback

Hey! My name is camveyy, I’m a builder on the ROBLOX platform. Recently, I’ve been interested in starting to design UIs! I found using Photoshop super complicated (without lessons, might take lessons in the future), so I resorted to other services! Below is my first UI(s) ever, and I really want feedback on it. They are for an ordering center (graphics).

UIs

I used Vectr and Pixlr to edit them (Pixlr not so much, just to add a few touches). I’m open to any feedback, as I really want to start making them! Also, if you can recommend some helpful tutorials and/or tutors, that would be amazing! :smiley:

6 Likes

They look great especially for them only being your first ones. Good job! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Looks good for a first timer. Great job on them.

They look nice for your first time, I also recommend using Canva, which is a very good and easy to use editor! (I started Graphic design with it)

1 Like

Thank you! I’ll be sure to check it out!

Thank you so much! 30 chars

1 Like

Not bad for a first timer. No more empty compliments, I’ll get to the criticism now. I’m not exactly a professional UI designer but I’ve designed some UIs before so I’m technically an experienced UI designer :sunglasses:

• You shouldn’t overlay distracting effects/gradients on the texts, it makes the text harder to read. What you should’ve done is just choose one color for the text.
  • Be consistent with your fonts. It just looks messy and conflicts with one another.
  • Check out feedback colors. The “Are you sure…” text on the second UI for example, it’s blending too well with the color of the background that the players might just overlook it.