FPS Thumbnail - BY THE HOUR

I made a gfx from a commission, and it was to be similar to phantom forces. I’ve never done military type things before, so I gave my first shot at it, and it looks pretty good/ What do ya’all think?

• REALLY GOOD
  • Good
  • Meh
  • Bad
  • Terrible

0 voters

7 Likes

pretty good how long did it take you to make this thumbnail

2 Likes

About 4 hours, 2 ish on posing + lighting and other 2 on editing

1 Like

Looks great but similar to phantom forces. Honestly I think it looks better.

2 Likes

Yes, the commissioner wanted a similar one to phantom forces, and yes, phantom forces does look better, though this is my first time doing an actual FPS gfx, so thats one up my alley :wink:

2 Likes

I don’t have any experience in GFX but I think it looks awesome. :wink:

I think Panther meant yours looks better. If that’s the case I agree with him.

1 Like

Wow, then thank you for your words, I spent a while on this and I’m glad to know that its rlly good

3 Likes

That’s amazing! I can never find a good gfx artist. I wish I was the commissioner!!

1 Like

THIS LOOKS AMAZING! I would love to learn from you about how you made it!

1 Like

You could be soon, I’m opening up maybe in a few weeks. I’m thinking about going professional :thinking:

1 Like

Sign me up! If I can afford your prices then I will definitely hire you!

1 Like

Well, for one, I’m not the best at rendering, so I fix everything in photoshop, all I can say to you right now, is curves, levels, and saturation. They help even the most basic of renders pop out.

1 Like

*note: I am assuming that this a thumbnail for a planned FPS, not as a technical demonstration. As a demonstration of skill, it’s very good.
I mean while it looks really good, it feels a bit generic. As many earlier comments have stated, it looks a lot like the phantom forces thumbnail.
That isn’t to say it’s bad. It looks good, but just I’ve seen this image already.