Frappé - Frequently Asked Questions

:arrow_left: Back to Main Handbook

:coffee: Frappé - Frequently Asked Questions

:memo: This section includes some of our more frequently asked questions that we receive. If you find that your question is unanswered in this guide, feel free to contact an available MR or HR for further assistance.

Q1) When are training sessions hosted?

Training sessions are hosted every day (with the exception of holidays, e.g Christmas) at specific times, check out the Session Schedule for the specific training times: Frappé - Session Schedules

Q2) I’m currently a trainee, how do I get promoted?

You earn promotions by attending and passing trainings up to the rank of Senior Barista Once you have reached the rank of Senior Barista, take a look at the SB + HB Promotion Guide for more details on how to begin your journey to HB and SA.

Q3) I’ve been an SB for awhile now, and I haven’t been promoted to HB/SA. What should I be doing to get promoted?

Assuming you’ve read the SB + HB Promotion Guide , it is recommended that you’re working behind the counter as much as you can and doing little things to personalize your interaction with customers. This can include using a unique, but appropriate, greeting, and assisting any lower ranks that may need help learning about Frappé. We also recommend that you do not ask about the HB or SA position so much as it may come off as a desperate attempt to be noticed, as it will hurt your chances drastically for a promotion.

Q4) I passed my training, but I wasn’t promoted. What should I do?

In the event that this happens, you should try to contact the staff member that passed you as soon as possible. If you cannot reach them, contact any of our HRs about your situation, and we will look into it as quickly as we can. The best way to contact us is on our communications server.

Q5) How do I become a Trainee?