Frappé - Frequently Asked Questions

Frappé - Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Introduction

This section includes some of our more frequently asked questions that we receive. If you find that your question is unanswered in this guide, feel free to contact an available MR or HR for further assistance.

Questions & Answers

Q1) When are our sessions hosted?

Trainings are hosted daily, interviews are hosted on a Friday-Sunday basis. Our session schedule is as follows: Frappé - Session Schedules

Q2) I’m currently a trainee, how do I get promoted?

You earn promotions by attending and passing trainings. To be promoted to Junior Barista, you need a minimum of 6 total points at the end of training. To be promoted to Barista, you need minimum 8 total points. To be promoted to Senior Barista, you need minimum 10 total points (everything correct). Once you have reached the rank of Senior Barista, take a look at the SB Promotion Guide for more details on how to begin your journey to SA.

Q3) I’ve been an SB for awhile now, and I haven’t been promoted to SA. What should I be doing to get promoted?

Assuming you’ve read the SB Promotion Guide, it is recommended that you’re working behind the counter as much as you can and doing little things to personalize your interaction with customers. This can include using a unique, but appropriate, greeting, and assisting any lower ranks that may need help learning about Frappé. We also recommend that you do not ask about the SA position so much as it may come off as a desperate attempt to be noticed, as it will hurt your chances drastically for a promotion.

Q4) I passed my training, but I wasn’t promoted. What should I do?

In the event that this happens, you should try to contact the staff member that passed you as soon as possible. If you cannot reach them, contact any of our HRs about your situation, and we will look into it as quickly as we can.