Frappe Frequently Asked Questions

• Introduction •

This section includes some of our more frequently asked questions that we receive. If you find that your question is unanswered in this guide, feel free to contact an available MR or HR for further assistance.

• Questions & Answers •

[Q1] When are trainings hosted?
[A1] Trainings are hosted every day at 11am EST, 2pm EST, 5pm EST, and 8pm EST. We also occasionally host trainings at 11pm EST on Fridays and Saturdays, but those are the four times out of the day in which a session is guaranteed to take place.

[Q2] I’m currently a trainee, how do I get promoted?
[A2] You earn promotions by attending and passing trainings. The scores required to pass for each rank are listed in the training guide*. Once you have reached the rank of Senior Barista, look at the SB Promotion Guide* for more details on how to begin your journey to SA.

[Q3] I’ve been an SB for awhile now, and I haven’t been promoted to SA. What should I be doing to get promoted?
[A3] Assuming you’ve read the SB Promotion Guide*, it is recommended that you’re working behind the counter as much as you can and doing little things to personalize your interaction with customers. This can include using a unique, but appropriate, greeting, and assisting any lower ranks that may need help learning about Frappé. We also recommend that you do not ask about the SA position so much as it may come off as a desperate attempt to be noticed, as it will hurt your chances drastically for a promotion.

[Q4] I passed my training, but I wasn’t promoted. What should I do?
[A4] In the event that this happens, you should try to contact the staff member that passed you as soon as possible. If you cannot reach them, contact any of our HRs about your situation, and we will look into it as quickly as we can.

[Q5] The Application Center is currently closed, what does that mean? When will it open?