Game Feedback (Sugar Rush)

Hey! I am a new Developer on Roblox and have just recently soft released a Candy based simulator.
So with the soft test release I have noticed our game play time is pretty decent, users are staying in-game for atleast 10-12 mins however are not making many purchases at all.

We have invested 15k on 3 different platforms to see what platform it is suitable for most, and have come to the conclusion of Tablet. These users are clearly enjoying the game, but not making any purchases; the game isn’t too hard but not too easy either, progress is faster with using gamepasses ofcourse.
The main issue is the monetization , we are planning out on adding more ‘Robux eggs’ but wonder what else could help us make better profit off of this.
Here is the game link please feel free to leave suggestions and any techniques/tips that may help us
https://www.roblox.com/games/5086808964/Sugar-Rush?refPageId=493e72f9-b279-4645-a2ec-f0eced24ab89

5 Likes

Very good. I can see you did amazing job. Music fits with style, map is large and decorated, smooth and clean. Good luck in future development.
BaconHair_Jacki.

1 Like

Hi!

Great work on your game. I can tell that lots of hard work and effort has been put into this game which is always nice to see. The graphics are amazing, gameplay is very progression based (which appeals to many players), and the overall feel is very nice.

As far as your question goes, I personally believe that your monetization strategy isn’t the issue, but the design of your game is. Last time I checked out your game, it had around 70 players, which isn’t much if you want to make back the thousands of robux you spent back on investment (and is definitely not enough if you want to make a profit). Your game is certainly above average, but there’s a couple of things that could be done to boost popularity and profit.