Game Ideas(recommendations)

Hello Devs!For some time, I want to create a game on Roblox Studio. I am a programmer and Ui Designer.

But I want to make some nicer games, but they should be interesting and not difficult to program.

I’m tired of so many unserious people, I’ve looked for so many developers to help me. Some respond to my messages, others don’t, or others promise and that promise falls apart.

Could you give me motivation recommendations? And game ideas that I can create?

2 Likes

Maybe a joke idea what about reverse tower defense instead of being the one placing the tower we’re the one on track and we shoot down the tower(or opponent hiding) up to 4 players+ I experience this in an fps game before but I forgot about it(it was a campaign mission of some sort) No one seems to have done reverse tower defense yet, also reminds me of cod truck mission where you shoots the enemy behind you while being in a chase scene I likes the thrill from it.

Edit: I notices that the idea I was rooting for was arcade shooter.

2 Likes

Yeah, thanks! Actually, for several months I tried to create a Tower Defense Game. But the lobby Reserve Teleport system is very hard to code…And I want to make the placement system of those Towers more animated you know? But this is over my skills…

2 Likes

Not sure if this helps but I recoded SafeTeleport for multiple amount of people teleporting to the same lobby while making a story game, in case you needs to sample my code for reserve teleport.
Module:

local TeleportService = game:GetService("TeleportService")

local ATTEMPT_LIMIT = 5
local RETRY_DELAY = 1
local FLOOD_DELAY = 15

local function SafeTeleport(placeId : number, players : {Player}, options : TeleportOptions)
	if not game:GetService("RunService"):IsStudio() then
		local attemptIndex = 0
		local success, result -- define pcall results outside of loop so results can be reported later on

repeat
			success, result = pcall(function()