Game publish keeps failing

so I’m having some issues publishing my game, each time just getting the “publish/save failed” message. This issue has been around for me for a good few months however it’s been manageable as the game would publish after 4-5 attempts until now when it has just stopped altogether. my game is very script heavy and rather large so I fear this could be causing some of the issues however I’ve tried downsizing, removing some of the larger arias and removing a ton of the scripts but still results in the same effect of many multiple attempts before success. I have also tried, reinstalling studio, publishing it to a new game, relogging in, PC restart, closing ALL programs other than studio, using a VPN and not using a VPN.

the big reason I’m bringing this up now is I had planned to release the update I’ve been working on for the last 8 months later this month. so I was hoping this problem wouldn’t get worse and I could find a fix after but as always, hope does not do me any kindness.

if anyone has any ideas of stuff I can try it would really help. (sorry this was long)

3 Likes

How big is it? ‘Rather large’ isn’t something we can guess about.
Go to View > Performance > Workspace > World > Primitives so you can tell us how many Parts/etc. are in the game.

If the game is too big is it possible to separate it into different worlds so you can basically cut the game in half or more and have different servers for each section?

3 Likes

Maybe it moderating name/description?

91517 primitives, guessing thats too many. im not against splitting the game up but its always been something I considered a last resort because I never liked the long loading between worlds since travelling is something that happens a lot

so ive downed the game to 33778 primitives by replacing it with the one in that was in the game before I was having this issue but it hasn’t caused it to stop so I don’t think its the main cause